Take that scum. Oh I’m dead…

15 11 2011

As you may have gathered, I’m back into Call of Duty.

I work in advertising and one of the big things we strive to get when researching / writing a brief is insight, as it inevitably feeds into or helps cultivate a big idea.

It may appear to be an obvious insight but Call of Duty: MW3’s latest ad shows this in practice.

What I love is not just the ad and how it captures exactly what it’s like to play the game with other people, but the different approach to a gaming ad.

Gone is the usual, “Graphics shown are representative of actual game footage” and in comes a different take on gaming which talks up in my opinion the best thing about Call of Duty.

The online multiplayer function.

I like to think I fall into the vet category, but if my stats are anything to go by, you’d be excused for thinking otherwise.

See you in there.

I’m the one that’s either flying through the air courtesy of a missile strike or the one ‘creeping’ around in the open.

Actions

Information

Leave a random Reply

