I’m amazing? Why thank you…

22 11 2011

I’ve just become a member of Nokia’s The Amazing Collective.

The brucie bonus is receiving the new Nokia Lumia 800, which has led me to bin my existing iPhone (boo hiss apple).

Loving it, but more on that another time.

Being part of this collective means I get access to a range of benefits along the way and take part in missions to win prizes.

And my first mission, should I choose to accept it, is to upload something mouse-like.

Hmmm, maybe I could buy some Tesco salad and hope there’s a dead mouse inside?

Actions

Information

4 responses

29 11 2011
Dan

Hi, can i please ask if you are in the UK? i too have been chosen for the amazing collective but seem to be waiting a while for my Lumia 800…can you please explain how you was contacted and who by?

30 11 2011
Frankwell

Hey there, I was contacted originally by phone to say come in and collect the phone but I couldn’t tell you who it was other than Nokia I’m afraid. I’ll do some digging around and see if I can find anything. If you’ve been chosen (congrats!) I’m sure you’ll get your phone soon but I’m guessing that there are a lot of people in the same position.

5 12 2011
Jack

Hey, did Nokia just ring you up then? Or did you have to fill in an online form saying what you’d ‘Amazify’? Would love to get my hands on one of their new phones, feels like Nokia have been away for too long.

5 12 2011
Frankwell

I was just called up a few weeks after I was selected and then invited to pick up a phone and have a quick demo. Not meant as a tease but it’s a great phone and I’m really enjoying it, more so than I did with the iPhone originally.

Good luck!

Leave a random Reply

