Sorry your name’s not down, you’re not coming in…

7 12 2011

We had a 24 week catch up with the midwife yesterday.

I’ll sound like a repeating record, but it was amazing.

We listened to the heartbeat that indicated everything was advancing nicely.

It also means I’ll be that bit closer to having more of a bond with him.

As a dad to be and as the weeks progress, I’m desperate to experience something.

Once you’ve heard your wife say “I can feel him kicking again” for what feels like the umpteenth time, it’s easy to become quite jealous.

As someone put it to me the other day, “It’s like mother and baby are having a party in your house and you’re not invited.”

So true.

I tried to be DJ at the party last night and play Nine Inch Nails and was instantly sacked.

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 12 2011
beautifulbirthsnbubs

warm wishes to you and your wife as the pregnancy progresses 🙂

10 12 2011
Frankwell

Thank you very much! 25 weeks tommorrow and all going well 🙂

3 01 2012
I’m invited to the party… « A minute with me

[…] But most importantly, I unexpectedly received an invite to the party. […]

Leave a random Reply

