My last Christmas…

15 12 2011

Christmas is about to change forever.

This will be my last Christmas of having nothing to worry about.

Eat what I want.

Drink what I want.

Do what I want (very little), when I want.

It will be the last time I can do this for a long, long time.

Like a caterpillar transforming into a butterfly I will undergo my own metamorphosis.

2012 sees Paul Mellor turn into a Daddy.

It’s going to be incredibly strange to then think of myself taking on that role.

But it’s one I welcome with open arms.

So here’s to my last Christmas as Paul Mellor.

It’s been fun.

The best is yet to come…

It'll be 13 more weeks until we can see what's inside this present (no that's not my wife!).

Actions

Information

One response

15 12 2011
themiseryguts

Congratulations. I have two. You are right, nothing will be the same. Some of it will be for the better and some of it will make you want to commit murder. Praise the internet for blog-based-ranting-release.

Next Christmas will all be about the little one(s).

Leave a random Reply

