The conquering continues…

6 06 2012

Before I give you the latest update, a fishy puzzle for you to ponder.

Which countries do not contain any of the letters found in ‘mackerel’?

Apparently there are three.

I was set this puzzle by Rich (you know who you are) on a trip back from Cornwall.

Needless to say it annoyed the living daylights out of me.

Especially when my wife beat me to one of the countries.

Don’t just Google it, have a think and see if you can come up with one.

You’d be surprised how it will help whittle away the hours.

Remember there are 196 to think about.

Anyway.

Back to conquering the world.

Last update Kenya, Malaysia and Mexico succumbed to my will.

I’m happy to say I have added few more to my collection:

  • Croatia
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Japan
  • Luxembourg
  • Macao
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Russia (Russian Federation)
  • Singapore
  • United Arab Emirates

This takes the tally up to 51.

Special thanks to Elvira, Kelly, Jay and Matt for helping out – your air guitar and happy thoughts are on their way.

Keep up the good work, spread the word of a wannabe conqueror and feel free to post https://aminutewithme.wordpress.com in any of your social feeds.

As they say in one of the non-mackerel countries, “Vinaka!

I’m sure Genghis would be proud of my progress.

Actions

Information

Leave a random Reply

