Flasher in the field…

24 07 2012

I mentioned in my previous blog that I had a little play with long exposures at night.

Perhaps not the best way of describing what I did when you read the title of my blog.

The plan was to try to experiment with taking photos of the stars on a nice clear night.

It was cloudy.

Not to be defeated, I thought I’d play around with an old army flashlight and put the 30″ on the camera.

I had no idea what would happen to be honest, but this was the result.

10 points if you can tell me what that is…

I was so happy to see the result.

Then, thinking I was Picasso, I thought I’d have a stab at drawing a bike.

Come on, it’s only my second attempt!

Fail.

So I took it back a notch and did something a bit simpler.

I can’t begin to tell you how happy I felt, I was like a kid with a new toy.

So I had a little victory dance.

Feeling brave, I thought I’d venture back into drawing something.

The results were impressive, I think you’ll agree.

Ok, so I was still being a kid.

I’ll use my new-found skills to work on Edvard Munch’s The Scream for next time.

Actions

Information

Leave a random Reply

