Sleep is for wimps…

31 07 2012

My finger was poised over the publish button.

But then I thought to myself, I can’t publish my latest blog because it’s turning into a lie.

It was entitled “JJ. Sleep king…”

Everything was going so smoothly.

JJ was sleeping about 10 hours per night.

Bliss.

The only thing that woke me up was a trip to the toilet for an old man’s wee.

Then it all changed.

For the past four or five days, little JJ has been having very broken sleep, waking up two or three times in the night.

There’s nothing subtle about him either.

It’s like listening to one of those old air raid warning sirens warming up until the real noise begins.

It’s proving to be a shock to the system for all concerned.

We are not quite sure what to do other than feed him, which seems to placate him for about three hours.

And then he let’s us know once again that we might be under threat from an enemy bombing.

Abi came across something called four month old sleep regression.

Sounds ominous.

So on we go with another, exploring the unknown again.

A few things to test out.

I’ve read that it might only last two weeks.

Might.

I’ll keep you posted with the results.

That is if I can stay awake lo

Actions

Information

4 responses

31 07 2012
Mondrak

Could he be teething? Maybe trying some bonjela or something may help with the sleeping.

31 07 2012
Frankwell

Yeah we think he’s starting to do that but there are no obvious signs just yet. Knowing our luck he’ll start sleeping again then go into full on teething.

31 07 2012
Wifey

Ah, so this is your fault??? You jinxed it by writing the blog??

31 07 2012
Frankwell

It’s always my fault dear, I have come to accept that.

Leave a random Reply

