Burnt offerings…

21 08 2012

One my favourite all time ads is this one.

I can totally imagine JJ picking this up from me later on in life.

Sometimes there is no better word to utter or shout in certain situations.

“Bollocks” was perfect for my latest idiotic manoeuvre.

A couple of months back, I was trying to multi-task whilst cooking up a storm in the kitchen.

This culminated in me pulling a tray out of the oven at gas mark “Volcano Hot” and turning off the gas on the hob at the same time.

My arm was in the way.

Branded a moron.

It’s tricky to see it now but it’s just above my elbow, a faint straight line where the tray nicely sunk into my skin.

Bollocks.

But as we all know, bollocks come in pairs.

I pretty much repeated the same exercise just the other day, but thankfully I missed my right arm this time.

Phew.

That’s because I was using the other arm.

Burn baby, BURN.

Bollocks!

I’m a believer in balance – good and evil, positive and negative, Yin and Yang, Morecambe and Wise.

So here’s my attempt.

FAIL.

Hopefully I’ve learnt this time as the last thing I want are Sergeant’s stripes on my arms.

I’ll just add it to the rather long list of stupid accidents I’ve put myself through.

JJ, please learn from your Daddy.

Which reminds me, I’ll dig out a photo of what is probably the most moronic accident I’ve done to date.

Yup, burning my arms with hot trays comes nowhere near this one…

Actions

Information

5 responses

21 08 2012
Wifey

Oooh hurry up and post *that* picture!!’ 🙂

21 08 2012
Frankwell

Patience Wifey, patience.

21 08 2012
Mondrak

LOL Nice!!! As you say, the perfect word: Bollocks!

21 08 2012
Frankwell

I think we should all have a moment each day just to shout it out!

21 08 2012
Mondrak

I think you may be right

Leave a random Reply

