I know a song that will get on your nerves…

2 09 2012

It’s annoying when a song get’s in your head.

Especially when you don’t know where it’s come from or you realise someone else sang it and you’ve picked it up.

I’ve experimented in the office, humming a tune to see how long it is until someone else sings, hums or whistles it too.

It normally meets with success

They call me the puppet master.

Well, that’s what I call myself anyway.

You should try it out.

It’s fun, especially when someone joins in and you realise you have the powers of a puppet master.

But now, there is a new puppet master in my life.

He has a mighty arsenal of catchy tunes.

The clever thing is, they are all sung by his army.

And this army lives in my house.

In a small brown box.

JJ’s toys have some of the most annoying songs known to man, that have a way or burrowing into your mind like some kind of musical maggot.

From old nursery rhyme classics sung in an annoyingly over the top happy voice to seemingly random plinky-plonk keyboard tunes

They all have a subliminal and mesmerising effect.

These songs sit in your brain festering away, until eventually you find yourself singing the tune.

I guess repetition has something to do with it.

Listening to these things over and over and over again.

It’s enough to turn you crazy.

I bow down before my new master.

Fisher Price.

Bow-wow down before the one you serve.

Actions

Information

One response

11 09 2012
ioanna aggelidaki

hahahaha! I am so trying the humming in the office today! Thankfully, i didn’t have the chance to meet Fisher Price in all it’s power yet! Great post! 😀

Leave a random Reply

