Back in the UK…

25 09 2012

I’ve just returned from a fantastic holiday in France.

We had a great big knees-up celebrating my Uncle’s 60th birthday (blog to follow).

About 50 of us (mainly family) took over a lovely old Chateau not too far from Cognac.

I’m lucky to have family that get on so well and can spend a week in each other’s company without so much as a murmur of complaint.

It was a great opportunity to have lots of time with my wifey and JJ, to catch up with family, to relax and to drink and eat too much.

Now I just need another holiday to recover!

Actions

Information

8 responses

25 09 2012
thefoodandwinehedonist

Can’t wait to read about it.

25 09 2012
Frankwell

I had better make it interesting then!

25 09 2012
Alastair

How did you get to France?

25 09 2012
Frankwell

Flew over with Easyjet into Bordeaux. Was worried that JJ would kick up a fuss but he was an angel.

25 09 2012
Alastair

Sweet 🙂

25 09 2012
Paula

How about some pics of delicious French food? 😉

27 09 2012
Frankwell

I’m not sure I have any come to think of it, but I’ll see what I can do!

27 09 2012
Paula

😀 Merci 😉

Leave a random Reply

