You must learn to project, JJ…

18 12 2012

Last week I picked up the bug that seems to be doing the rounds.

I tried to struggle through work for a couple of days as there were some Christmas lunches to be enjoyed.

But I fell by Wednesday and had to go home for some serious TLC.

Unfortunately for me, there was one small and very snotty and smelly issue.

JJ.

The bug had hit him like a train and he wasn’t in a good way.

He was really sick.

I had never witnessed projectile vomit like it

One day I was winding him after he took virtually no milk, when a geyser-esque explosion emanated from his mouth.

It arced across the room like a white rainbow all down his chest of drawers.

Virtually every drawer had to have its contents removed to be cleaned.

Coupled with the equivalent from the other end, it did not make for a pleasant experience.

My blocked nose came in handy.

When well, he’s like a little meerkat always looking around and alert and is not really into cuddling – too much to do and see.

But he became a really clingy baby, desperate for cuddles and reassurance.

JJ had turned into a little limpet and selfishly I enjoyed this time with him.

He’d look up to me as if to say “Daddy what is happening, please help me. Take away the pain.”

It was heart-breaking.

I hated feeling so helpless.

I’d stroke his head and face until he fell into the bliss of sleep.

Here’s a picture of the poor little fella.

Thankfully all is well now bar a slight cough.

Wifey sent me a picture this morning.

It’s good to have him back.

photo

I’m better Daddy!

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 12 2012
Alastair

Hope little mite and the rest of you get better soon

18 12 2012
Frankwell

Much better thanks. I don’t think the washing machine could have coped with more JJ infected laundry!

18 12 2012
Alastair

LOL no

Leave a random Reply

