Another aminutewithme milestone…

29 01 2013

Playing catch up with the ol blog looking at the latest countries I’ve conquered (update to follow), I noticed my views.

I’ve now gone past the 10,000 mark.

11,099 to be exact.

Couldn’t believe it.

Considering I’m a Mr. Nobody rambling on about ‘stuff,’ seeing the views gave me a shock.

It won’t sound like a lot to people, but it does to me.

So thanks to everyone who has visited and continues to visit.

I hope the posts will carry on giving you reason to keep popping back.

So as a random ‘reward,’ here’s a picture I took the other night.

I was at London Bridge station the other day.

Minding my own business.

Looking ahead with a 1,000 yard stare as most commuters seem to do.

When suddenly this popped into my view.

So I grabbed a quick shot on my mobile.

For those that don’t know the building, it’s the recently constructed Shard.

The Shard

The Shard

Love it or hate it, I think it’s quite an impressive building.

About 20 seconds later I then walked into someone whilst still staring at it.

The 1,000 yard stare ahead was quickly resumed.

Actions

Information

3 responses

29 01 2013
ioanna aggelidaki

Congrats my friend! Happy 10,000 views birthday! 😀

30 01 2013
The Guat

Dude! Congrats for sure. 10,000 is a big number and a definite milestone. A very nice Woo-hoo! moment bust out the chocolate 🙂

30 01 2013
Frankwell

Thanks!! Good point about the chocolate, will make sure plenty is consumed. Perhaps I need to do that every 1,000 views 🙂

Leave a random Reply

