Another JJ first…

27 02 2013

You may have seen in yesterday’s post that JJ went to have his first hair cut.The thought of JJ having a hair cut filled me with dread.

I had visions of him returning without an ear or scissor cuts around his head.

Afterall, he is one squirmy little man who doesn’t sit still unless he’s ill.

I have trouble enough cutting his nails never mind his hair.

So it was with great skill (and under a watchful Wifey eye no doubt), that a hairdresser friend bravely took on the task.

And what a great job she did.

I remember returning home to witness a huge transformation.

Suddenly our little baby had transformed into a little boy.

I really don't want to be here!

I really don’t want to be here!

Even the dinosaur was keeping an eye on the scissors.

Even the dinosaur was keeping an eye on the scissors.

Please don't take my ear lady.

Please don’t take my ear lady.

All done!

All done!

Actions

Information

5 responses

27 02 2013
Alastair

Brilliant. I remember my son’s first haircut. It was in August 1998. Very easy day to remember or look up. It was the day of a solar eclipse in the UK 🙂

4 03 2013
Frankwell

I wonder if my memory will be as good as that in 15 years time!

5 03 2013
adinparadise

Cute pics. My son’s first hair cut was accompanied by lots of Smarties; the only thing which would stop him from screaming the place down. 🙂

6 03 2013
Frankwell

I can’t imagine it will be too long until bribes start to come out with JJ. Especially if he’s anything like me!

6 03 2013
adinparadise

😀

Leave a random Reply

