The dawning of a new era…

11 03 2013

Several things happened this weekend.

JJ celebrated his first birthday (more on that later).

Wifey celebrated her second Mother’s Day.

Wifey then didn’t celebrate her last day at home with JJ.

It was time for Wifey to go back to work.

So you can imagine, after a year, it was an emotional time for all.

This morning then marked the beginning of a new routine.

I will be taking JJ to the childminder and Wifey will be picking him up later in the day after work.

So I was up earlier than normal, whizzed through the shower and got ready before the boy woke up demanding food.

I was greeted with a big smile as I walked into his room.

Good start.

Then there were tears as I struggled to get him ready for his big day.

My tears, quickly hidden.

Then there were general tears before I left to take him to the childminder.

I dropped him off and as soon as I walked to the car, more tears.

Happy tears.

Afterall, as I realised, today is the dawning of a new era for my family.

Actions

Information

7 responses

11 03 2013
Alastair

He’s a big boy now 🙂

11 03 2013
Frankwell

Certainly is, where does the time go eh?!

11 03 2013
Alastair

Tell me about it. I remember potty training my two. They are 14 and 16 now.

12 03 2013
Frankwell

I can’t wait for potty training :S

12 03 2013
Alastair

Haha. Once he figures out that he can go in the potty and it makes you happy, he will keep asking to go. Watch out for when he picks it up and comes running to show you 😆

12 03 2013
Frankwell

OMG, bad visions of that already. I’ll have to cling film the house!!

12 03 2013
Alastair

Haha 😀 He’ll find the gaps.

Leave a random Reply

