It’s a necessary evil…

12 06 2013

I’ve recently embarked on an adventure.

Now when most people say this, it means they are about to explore the Amazon Basin.

Embark on research to cure cancer.

Go on a one way journey to Mars.

Well not me.

I’ve resigned without the prospect of a new job.

So I’ve been doing a lot of soul-searching to determine what would be the next best role for me.

But then I looked at the bank account I realised that the soul-searching  needs to come later.

Or when my mid-life crisis kicks in I guess.

Which could be any moment.

I’m obviously hoping that I can get something sorted as quickly as possible.

Otherwise I’ll have to sell my son and as he can’t walk yet so I’m not sure I’d get a good price for him.

And then Wifey would have to be sold off too, or exchanged for a bag of magic beans.

I’m sure the dream job is out there but trying to work out what that could be is proving a mission.

It’s not exactly a buoyant job market.

But I must remember that I love the industry I work in and really want to stick it out.

Mark Twain said:

“Work is a necessary evil to be avoided.”

I whole heartedly agree.

When you love what you do it shouldn’t feel like work.

The next move will be fundamental in my career development and will probably determine whether I can make it in this industry or not.

So no pressure then.

Let’s see what happens.

And hopefully I’ll avoid the evil in the process.

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 06 2013
thefoodandwinehedonist

Best of luck!!

18 06 2013
Frankwell

Thanks!

Leave a random Reply

