Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!…

7 10 2013

The photo challenge this week is about capturing something that says “Good Morning!”

My OCD nature means that my morning journey to work is very precise and ordered.

By the way, when I refer to my OCD, we’re not talking Rain Man or hell-to-live-with-nutter.

(Perhaps Wifey might disagree there.)

Things just have to be done in a certain way.

Patterns and routine must be adhered to.

Any change can cause a glitch in the matrix.

And that would ruin my morning.

Part of this routine is to play Solitaire on my phone but only when I get on the tube.

Reading a book is reserved for the mainline train, where 33 pages are always read.

Joking.

It’s 31.

When I get on the crowded Tube and pull my phone out of my pocket like an escapologist escaping the confines of a straitjacket, I’m greeted with a picture on my screen.

It tends to be of JJ because when I see the little fella, it makes everything in the world seem that bit better.

My latest image of him feels like a happy greeting from JJ.

Granted it was taken last night but it’s as if he’s saying, “Morning Daddy!”

Retrofitted.

He wasn’t really posing for a smile at the time.

At the time, JJ was doing his impression of a dinosaur.

JJ good morning

Actions

Information

6 responses

7 10 2013
Al

Aww that is cute 🙂

7 10 2013
Frankwell

🙂

8 10 2013
kfar2013

Love your posts! Always make me smile. Sweet little guy too!

8 10 2013
Frankwell

Thanks for visiting and very kind!

9 10 2013
ioanna aggelidaki

Awww JJ got so big! He is gorgeous! 🙂

11 10 2013
Frankwell

Thanks Ioanna! He’s certainly not the little baby he once was, but still nice and small 🙂

Leave a random Reply

