A little time off…

13 01 2014

You may have noticed I haven’t written a blog in a while.

I had a sick note.

I contracted Viral Meningitis at the start of December and have only just got back into the swing of things.

Bit of a shock to the system.

Especially as I thought it was just a bad cold.

Or manflu.

But it turned out to be a little bit more serious.

I spent a week in hospital while they diagnosed the type, pumping me full of drugs and stabbing me with needles every day.

I didn’t really eat much but what little I did, I really enjoyed.

Must have been ill.

I also acquired a strange addiction to Pringles prawn cocktail flavour.

Fortunately, between friends, family and of course my ever patient Wifey, I was looked after extremely well in and out of hospital.

Big thanks to everyone.

If you’d like to know more about meningitis, I can recommend this site www.meningitis.org.

Anyway, on to brighter things.

JJ.

I filmed this the other day after I taught him how to deal with cold callers.

He found it funny.

So did I.

Actions

Information

7 responses

13 01 2014
Al

Hope you are feeling better now. I was beginning to wonder where you were.

14 01 2014
Frankwell

Much better thanks. Just lacking in a bit of energy towards the end of the day, but don’t we all!

14 01 2014
Al

Yeah I understand that

14 01 2014
kfar2013

Glad to hear you’re on the mend! Missed your wit. 🙂

16 01 2014
Frankwell

Thanks!

16 01 2014
The Guat

Duuuuuuuuuuude. Glad that you’re feeling a little better… I guess the Pringles and your family really helped out 🙂

20 01 2014
Frankwell

Thanks! If I ever get ill again, the local supermarket will find themselves running out of Pringles!

Leave a random Reply

