Big bang theory…

6 10 2014

As with a lot of good theories, they tend to remain only that.

Theories.

Until someone comes along and completely disproves it otherwise.

Such confutation could be down to science, time passing by or your wife.

So it was that I developed a theory over the weekend.

I was doing some DIY upstairs, Wifey was doing wifey things and Joshie was playing with his cars.

All of a sudden I heard a mighty BANG.

I waited.

Nothing.

No shouts, screams or tears so I carried on with the DIY.

Like Newton and his apple, this led me to develop my Big Bang Theory.

When you have a toddler around, you often hear big bangs.

It’s normally proceeded with screams, crying, shouting etc.

When there’s silence you can assume that everything is fine and play has resumed.

I was quite proud of myself.

Nice one Daddy.

That is, until I mused upon my theory with Wifey.

With one very precise theory seeking missile, she shot it down.

“That’s a stupid theory – what happens if he’s knocked himself out or worse?”

Not so proud Daddy.

Not so nice Daddy.

I’ll stick to DIY in future.

But apparently that’s no good either.

Actions

Information

Leave a random Reply

