Dance like nobody’s watching…

4 12 2014

There are times when we all just want to let our hair down, ‘forget’ the world and go crazy.

Laugh like a maniac.

Cry like it’s the end of the world.

Shout out loud to release the demons.

But we don’t.

We refrain.

Become reserved.

Bottle it up.

Sometimes it just takes watching a child to remember, that at times, we take ourselves too seriously and care too much about what other people think.

That inner child that we all have needs to surface now and again.

To help us laugh, cry and shout out loud.

To release.

I’m fast learning that time is one of the most precious commodities I can never own.

I don’t want it to pass me by too quickly.

So I’m going to release my inner child, follow Joshie’s example and dance like nobody’s watching.

Just don’t come running to me if you end up in a padded cell.

